Oystercatcher

Another lie in and another slow morning for me.  Not for TT, who has spent eh day cutting hedges.  One of our neighbours popped out to tell him how she wanted cut at the point that it adjoins her property.  Apparently he met one of our new neighbours from the new houses behind us, who came out to see what he was up to!
BB and I went for a walk this afternoon.  I think pretty much the same walk that TT and I did last Saturday afternoon, except the weather was much better.  BB refused to do the last bit of the walk, so he went one way(home) and I continued on my own. 
TT fired up the barbeque and cooked tons of food, while I sat in the garden and read my book.
I spotted this oyster catcher on my way home.  I think they have a nest on top of the old hospital as I have seen them and heard them a lot recently when I have passed by.

In other news, these lovelies (extra) arrived!

This is not the picture I wanted to post, but blipfoto won't let me post the one I want.  It insists on turning it round through forty five degrees, then tells me the dimensions are wrong.  Can anyone help?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.