We Got Wet, Very Very Wet

TT headed out for a  run, then I headed out for a shorter run – 3.6miles today.  It was incredibly hot.  It took me a while to cool down.
Later TT and I headed out for bagels for lunch.  Very surprisingly BB decided he didn’t really like his so TT benefitted.  I thoroughly enjoyed mine.
After a bit of gardening we went out for a walk so I could try out my new walking shoes before we go off on holiday.  It looked a bit foreboding, but we set off anyway and then the rain came on and my goodness it rained.  We got soaked (the second day running for me) – really soaked.  We sheltered under a bridge for a while and were joined by a couple of cyclists.  TT decided it was easing off and we headed off.  How wrong he was, it got heavier and heavier.  We made it to East Linton.  BB and I took refuge in a bus shelter, and TT very bravely offered to run on to get the car – it was up hill all the way in torrential rain.  Our hero!!
After a hair raising journey home through flooded roads and crazy drivers, we were trapped in the car outside the house as it was still absolutely torrential.  We sat in the car until it eased off a bit.
BB asked for pizza for tea, so that TT could feast on the food of his enemy!  We were so scunnered and no one could be bothered cooking, so I duly ordered pizzas and TT headed out for them. The staff at the pizza place were all wearing Italian shirts apparently! 
Then there was the small matter of a football game.  BB suggested I should go out for a walk as there was likely to be a lot of shouting.  I did go out briefly to deliver some strawberries to a friend once the rain had gone off.  I came back and sorted out some clothes for taking on holiday.  What an exciting way to spend my evening! Anyway TT watched it on his own mostly, with BB joining him from time to time  TT was very stressed out by the whole affair.  And Italy won – well done Italy.  He drowned his sorrows with a bottle of Italian red and the left over pizza.
This is just  before we got totally drenched.  The extra is of rain clouds over Traprain Law.  There might be a clue in the name there!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.