Clouds

I slept late – my new Friday habit!
I had intended going for a run, but my knee didn’t feel great so I prevaricated for a  while.  TT told me to get on with it, so I did eventually.  It didn’t go well.  I didn’t get very far, and my knee was really uncomfortable.  I stopped and walked for a while and then tried to run again, but no luck.  I decided to keep walking round my route.
I came back along the railway path and was really surprised when a couple of cyclists started speaking to me.  It turns out one was one of my colleagues from work.  It was so lovely to see her.  We speak every day, but it’s the first time we have seen each other in the flesh since the day we got sent home back in march.   We had a quick chat – and she commented on my hair – which for me is very long!
Not long after I got home, the boys headed out for a run – this is part of BB’s Duke of Edinburgh – and I headed down town to pick up our lunch from a local deli which has just opened up again.  I had to remember my mask, as no mask, no lunch!  Lunch was delicious and BB wants the same next Friday.
I needed a few things from the supermarket, so went for a wee walk and home via Tesco.  My knee felt better than this morning, but I definitely couldn’t have run on it.  it was a lovely sunny and warm afternoon, and I got home just before a downpour.
I made tea and TT went off to church to be a bouncer!  Later he had a whisky zoom and I had my now regular Friday Zoom with friends.
I liked the clouds over Traprain Law today.  I also spotted a chicory plant (extra).  Not so common around here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.