Red Cone

Another lovely day.  Another day when we got seats on the train.  I had real trouble getting motivated at work today.  Everything I needed to do required some input from someone who was on holiday, or who was pre=occupied with other matter.  I was very glad when it was time to go home.

I had popped out at lunchtime with my gift voucher and made the purchase I didn’t make yesterday – I even got something for BB too.

It was so nice to eat in the garden again, although BB de-camped into the house quite quickly due to wasps, and I ran into the house almost as soon as I had eaten.

My mum and dad were up for another walk tonight, so we had a lovely walk around by the river.  We hardly saw a soul – I expect everyone was pre-occupied with a certain football match which we had left TT watching.  We got back home, very near the end of extra time.  TT wasn’t very happy.

It was very peaceful down by the river.  The red traffic cone adds a touch of colour!  Also out of shot was what looked like a sofa cushion.  Why would anyone go to the bother of carrying such items down to the river?

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.