Wheat Field

Another dark and miserable morning.  We left everyone in bed and headed for the train.  BB is at football camp this week, and so far the weather hasn’t been fabulous, though it did brighten up considerably this afternoon. I had a good few emails to catch up with, as well as catching up with colleagues.  I also received some very interesting news at work, that made me quite cross, though it is something I can’t do anything about.

I popped out at lunchtime, but it was raining and I had forgotten my umbrella, so I didn’t go far.   TT and I travelled home together, which very rarely happens, and my mum had tea ready when we got in.  What a treat!  BB was pleased to see us, but had his nose stuck in a book, so hadn’t time to chat!

I went for a walk this evening in the sunshine, but noted that there was a chilly breeze.  Where is our summer?

Here is a view across the wheat field in the evening sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.