FATHER AND SON

We went to Jack’s this morning, as usual, and our older son, Martyn, joined us for coffee - and a catch up chat - so I took the opportunity of taking a photograph of him and Mr. HCB but couldn't possibly enter them into the Silly Saturday challenge! ;-) 

I will be a “cricket widow” for the next two weeks, weather permitting, as Mr. HCB will be going to Cheltenham to watch his team, Gloucestershire County Cricket Club, play - so I am thinking of planning some little trips myself but they will have to be on the bus or train, because he will have the car.  

We had a couple of thunderstorms yesterday, but the rain was not enough really to do any good in the garden, although one of the water butts is now half full - but it will take a lot to get our garden back into shape - there are some very wide cracks in the ground, because it is heavy clay soil.  

It’s still very hot and our garden is now in full sun, so I won’t be sitting out there this afternoon.  I’m not a Wimbledon fan, so am continuing to try and sort my photographs - I am now up to the end of 2014 tagging them all - and trying to delete as I go, but it’s hard.  Mind you, I thought 16,000 was a lot of photographs until a Blip friend visited a couple of weeks ago and said she had over 100,000 on her phone - now that’s a LOT of photographs - wouldn’t fancy trying to tag all those!  

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.  

“The greatest step towards
     a life of simplicity
          is to learn to
               let it go.”
Steve Maraboli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.