FLOWER FRIDAY - ANOTHER NASTURTIUM

I’m later posting this today because I have been out for coffee with my daughter-in-law, Dawn, to catch up with her after their holiday.  

I did, however, go out into the garden before I went to see if I could get a shot of the black hollyhock, but it was too windy, and I didn’t really want to cut the flower and bring it indoors - hopefully, it will still be flowering next week.

I did cut one of the nasturtiums though, one of which I blipped last Friday, but this one is much deeper in colour.  I made very few adjustments and I know I have said before that many years ago, I would never have over-exposed a shot deliberately, but I did so today.

These little flowers have done their job well though, as you will see from the two tiny black flies on the photograph I have put in as an extra, especially for my friend mindful_life's son, who loves insects!

So having played around with this just a little, here is my offering today for the Flower Friday challenge.  It’s interesting that it’s only when you look at something very closely, as I did with this little flower, that you realise just how intricate it is and how wonderfully made.  

I wonder if flowers need to be told that they are beautiful, or is it just we humans who often can’t accept how beautiful we are?

“I praise you because
     I am fearfully and
          wonderfully made.”
Psalm 139:14

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.