ABSTRACT THURSDAY - SELFIE

I have to admit that when I saw that the theme for today’s Abstract was “Selfie” I wasn’t that enamoured - I prefer to be on the “other side” of the lens, but I decided that it would be wrong to opt out because I didn’t like the theme!

So here is my selfie or “self-eye” - taken not long after I got up - a bit bleary-eyed, mainly because I didn’t get much sleep the night before - think I was excited about the new sideboard!!  I worked very hard yesterday on the de-cluttering so last night I slept very heavily, but I did get up and prepare lunch for Mr. HCB before he went off to cricket.  

I had my breakfast whilst thinking about what I could do today then took a photograph of my eye and had a play on my “eye-phone” with various apps. To get this effect, I used the TangledFX app - and it reminded me of the computerised pictures of my eyes that was done when we both went to the opticians fairly recently.  I'm not quite sure that the drops are working!

Mr. HCB has made me promise that I won’t do as much today so I have reluctantly agreed that I will take it easy - I think a few spoonfuls of Metatone might help or even a cup of coffee and a piece of cake when I go out later!

Stop seeing yourself through the eyes of others,
     you will never be able to live up to their expectations
          and it will leave you feeling broken and insecure.
Rather see yourself as the beautiful soul
     God made you to be,
          and know that He made you
               to do great things.
Karen Kostyla


P.S.  Thank you for your kind comments and stars yesterday - I apologise for not responding - I was so tired, I went to bed early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.