AND THEY'RE OFF......

Mr. HCB hasn’t been to cricket for a couple of weeks, but today is the start of the Cheltenham Cricket Festival, so instead of going to Bristol as they normally do, to follow their team, Gloucester County Cricket Club, he and his cricket buddy, Keith, are going in the opposite direction.

Meanwhile, I am left at home alone doing the decluttering - but I’m not too bothered about that - being left alone, I mean - the decluttering is another matter altogether.

Because I am such a hoarder, I really am finding it difficult to get rid of things, but I think I am getting there - very slowly.  The trouble is that I look at something, ponder awhile, then put it back down, only to pick it up a while later to try and decide what I want to do with it.  We have six bags full of stuff to go to the charity shop and that doesn’t include the myriad of bags that have already been assigned to the various recycling boxes.  

However, we ordered a new oak sideboard yesterday and a nest of tables, which are due to be delivered next Tuesday, so I have a few days to deliberate.

I have been reading a book I got from the library entitled “L’art de la simplicité” subtitled “How to Live More with Less” by a Belgian lady named Dominique Loreau.  She lived in Japan for many years and the blurb on the back of the book says “Loreau takes you on a step-by-step journey to a clutter-free home, a calm mind and an energised body.”  All I can say is, if she can help me to do all that, I will be happy!

I have got to the part in the book which talks about “body brushing” so will be looking for a coarse towel later so that I can do it properly - BUT I can promise you there will be no Blip!!

Better go and get on with the decluttering/shifting bags and moving rubbish/stuff - then do a bit of shopping and go to the bank etc - just hope that the weather is kind to Mr. HCB and Keith - but if not, then I am sure they will have a great time meeting up with their cricket friends again. 

A quote from the book:

“Space and light and order.
     Those are the things that men (and women) need
          just as much as they need bread
               or a place to sleep.”
Le Corbusier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.