FLOWER FRIDAY - WITH A TWIST - MUSIC

Being a good wife, I got up early this morning and made Mr. HCB’s sandwiches and got his lunch box ready for his day at cricket, only to have him appear in the kitchen doorway to tell me that he didn’t need them today as they were going to have fish and chips!  To be fair, he had told me earlier in the week, but I had forgotten.  Ah well, won’t need to do any tomorrow, as they went straight into the fridge.

I then went out into the garden looking for flowers for today’s challenge - and there were lots.  I have recently treated myself to a cable release for my camera, so enjoyed playing with that and my photographs are definitely better, especially on a macro setting.  If you look carefully, you can even see a small tomato at the bottom left.

The flower on this plant is Golden Sunrise - a medium sized yellow tomato when they eventually show their fruits or vegetables, whichever you prefer.  Mr. HCB tells me that it is said that if something grows about the ground it is a fruit, but if it grows below the ground, it is a vegetable - but we are open to hearing what anyone else thinks.

The twist today is “Music” and the only way I can add this is to say that when Mr. HCB is pottering in the greenhouse, he has a radio out there with him - and if it’s not a cricket commentary, then Classic FM is playing!  Apparently, in some recent studies, playing music to plants produced thicker, greener plants and a better harvest.  Time will tell. 

Knowledge is knowing a tomato is a fruit…..
     Wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad!
Miles Kington

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.