Just to show that it isn't all yellow ...

... in the garden. Love-in-a-Mist. The easiest annuals to grow. I always scatter a few seeds around and then watch them appear. The flowers don't last long but the seed heads are quite good too.

Good planning meeting last night. A bit further forward with travel etc. A bit of co-ordination  required so I foresee a spreadsheet or two. The kind of planning I like.

Summer just goes on and on which is good news for our next door neighbours who are hosting a 70th birthday party this afternoon and evening. They're currently setting up a sound system for the 'guitarists' but whether they're of the Julian Bream or the Jimi Hendrix variety I'm not sure.

Having had a convivial one last night it'll be an early one for me tonight Hendrix or not

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.