Félicitations ou quel dommage?

Cameraman is supporting Croatia so in the interests of parity I feel I should be flying the tricolore. I wish I could say I made this macaron in honour of the final but I bought it, from a French bakery it must be said, at the Farmers' Market yesterday. It is a special World Cup one though the blue is more than a bit on the green spectrum I'd say. It's looking a bit the worse for wear and I'm going to eat it now. I should also say that this 'support' is purely imaginary. The World Cup has passed me by as has, much more surprisingly, Wimbledon. It's just been too nice to be inside watching TV. I probably wouldn't even watch Scotland in the World Cup so the likelihood of spending a couple of hours with another team is remote. I think I'll take the opportunity to look for some lightweight walking trousers for next week's jaunt to Argyll while others are glued to their sets. All the same - allez les bleus!

Last night's party next door went well. The guitarists were less Hendrix or Bream and more Lonnie Donegan and it was all very jolly. And today there is actually some very gentle rain falling on the parched garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.