Creel

I blipped my dad's fishing rods a couple of weeks ago. This is the creel he used on his angling trips. Like the rods it's not in great condition any more but unlike the rods I'm going to hold on to the creel and try to restore it. The rods were given to the chap who has done some plumbing in the house and who is both an angler and a collector of vintage fishing gear (like a blipper who was kind enough to comment). I'm glad they've gone to a good home. I've put in an extra of the creel from the front but the garden behind is a bit distracting.

In other news I'm still processing the conference I attended at the beginning of the week and enjoying the tweets. This afternoon I'm off to Edinburgh to meet up with friends. It's a planning meeting for a holiday at the beginning of October in southern France but as a small Pastis might be taken along the way I might not be in a blipping frame of mind later.  

Wishing you all a happy Trump-free weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.