Billowing

When I had all the work done on the garden three years ago and once it was completed, Tracy, the designer, asked me which bit I liked the best. I answered honestly that it's the drying area. She was astounded and probably thought I'd taken leave of my senses but there we are. Of course I love all the clever bits of paving and the huge new borders and the general feeling of a plan (even if my random planting doesn't entirely follow it) but I enjoy being able to hang washing out on any suitable day of the year. As one of the doughty local dog walkers once said to me - for such a little thing it gives so much pleasure.

Sorry to wave goodbye to G this morning after such a short visit. But the recompense was getting the sheets and towels out to dry in the breeze and hot sun.

I've made a couple of trips to the town. I should have made it one trip but I forgot the library the first time. Otherwise it's a lazy day of gardening and, of course, laundry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.