WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

La fête nationale

This might not look that impressive, but these are some of the most successful firework photos I've ever taken (see also extra). I spent more time watching the fireworks than taking photos, and I couldn't be bothered with the SLR, so it was Sony and gorillapod hooked over the railing on the bridge in Fabrezan. It's a great display for a small village, and in keeping with tradition it set fire to some bushes, so the local fire brigade, in addition to being responsible for the fireworks, got to show off their day-job skills; they put it out very efficiently.

I'm not remotely interested in football, but let's hope we have another reason to celebrate tomorrow. I watched the final set of the Nadal-Djokovic match: wow! It was so close, and although I'm a Nadal fan, I felt Djokovic really earned his win. I didn't feel like watching the women's final after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.