NellieD

By NellieD

On a Sunday, Hubby and I usually get up early to hit the car boots. As he's playing golf in the second round of the club championships, we only managed one car boot - not the usually 5!

As I'm coming to the end of my first month of blips, I've been been completely inspired by all the amazing images I've seen. I'm also finding I need to add 20 minutes to every journey I make as I keep stopping to look at things.

With so many fantastic insect blips on here, I thought I'd see how my phone holds up, and how patient I am! You spot a fly on a leaf and before you zoom in, it's gone. Fortunately, I've always had bucket loads of patience so it's the camera that needs the work. I like the fact that I can use this blip as a yard stick to measure any possible future improvement.

My extra blip was a snail shell I spotted on a wall and when I looked, the ants were fighting over it.

Quote for today:
"Why is patience so important?"
"Because it makes us pay attention."
- Paul Coelho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.