HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

Week 28.

Once again, what a lovely week behind!


On Monday evening we went to a park with my son. My friend came there with her two sons and bf too. Kids played and we chatted. :)


On Tuesday we celebrated Nelli, it was her birthday. She turned 7 years. <3 I ade a 'cake' of her favorite foods as I do every year to both of cats, and we gave her a new toy. Also I took her out because she loves it. 


On Wednesday we went to the beach. Our son enjoyed of playing with the sand and taking dips in the water. 


Thursday was a cleaning day. Nothing special. 


Friday was a big day. First time after our son was born, I was going to spend the weekend by myself! And boys stayed at home together.
I was really nervous of leaving them together at home. I was going to Imatra and coming back on Sunday. I really didn't know how I could relax and stop worrying about them. 

After breakfast I packed my car and drove to Imatra. I didn't know was I doing right or wrong.. I felt happiness of listening my favorite music in the car as loud as I wanted while driving and at the same time I felt guilt of enjoying this feeling of 'freedom'. 

My friend asked me if I wanted to go eat out in the evening with her and for a while I was thinking 'Hmph, can I go? How can I go because at X o'clock is our sons dinner and X o'clock is this and that..' And then the reality hit me: I was by myself and I could do anything I wanted any time I wanted! 
I tell you, it was really weird feeling because the past almost 17moths I have everyday had to take care of someone. And now I didn't have to worry about anyone else. 
Really weird. 

So I went to eat out with my friend and we had nice evening. :)
After it I went to Ottos parent cottage. The clock already past 10.30 p.m but I went to swim, the water was 21degrees!! Because the weather has been really hot for few days. 

After swimming I painted my nails and watched one serie for a while and went to bed.


When I woke up on Saturday the sun was shining bright and the weather was hot. I decided to go swim. Water felt warm.

Then I dyed my hair and went to my moms house. Today is my friends birthday party. The theme is Hawaii. I put some make up, curled my hair and dressed up. I was ready for the party!

The party was awesome. The decorations were perfect and everyone had a hawaii theme costume. The cake was made to look like a coconut drink with sunshades and straws. :D
I was (and still am) really happy and taken of the invitation to the party. <3


And today, on Sunday, I drove back to Porvoo. I'm not sure was my son missing me or my boobs... As soon as he saw me he wanted breastmilk. :D
The day was hot, I heard that they measured this summers heat record here at Porvoo 31,2C ! That really not normal in Finland.. :D
In the evening, around 6 p.m. the weather was still 29degrees when I took my son out to swim in the pool. It was really nice to be back home and see him (and Otto&girls too) even it was really nice to have 'own time'. And I also didn't stress as much as I tought I would!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.