A Funny Sort of Day

A funny sort of day today; an early cycle run in rain and finding that my waterproof over jacket is guilty of the trade description act, followed by a morning of hanging around waiting for a phone call that never came and a delivery that was late.

Still, the rain stopped, the sun came out, the phone call arrived, and I managed to get out and shop for vegetables to make a stew. I’m still waiting for the special delivery, but the postie has just delivered a heart warming parcel from Orkney which includes this notebook and Orkney Fudge.
Thank you Poppy for your kind thoughts - they are very much appreciated by me and His Lordship. It is so comforting to have friends like you.

The other strange thing about today is the lack of sport on TV. I will feel a bit bereft of visual stimulation while knitting ‘my sock’ tonight. The footie finished in a cloudburst of biblical proportions yesterday and the tennis ended with Djokovic king of centre court once more, while the Tour is having a rest day after the excitement of the spills on the pavé yesterday.
I expect I will get used to the lack of activity on the box in front of me this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.