Mono Monday - Wrath and Patience

At 7am it was pouring. At 7.15am it had stopped so we set off for the walk I even checked the local rain radar before we left which said it was clear but we got 3 minutes down the road, I took this one shot and down it came again grrrr!!

So we ran back to work and I was willing to wait a while and see what happened. So at 7.45am it was clear again and we rushed downstairs and out the door and BAM there was a big dog our our driveway and Toto broke away from me and attacked the BIG dog!!!

I ran towards them, noting in the back of my mind that Toto was biting this dogs legs and the dog was stepping backward trying to avoid this cantankerous little ball of fluff! I grabbed Toto by the collar and dragged him away and the owner of the other dog was apologizing and I was apologizing not to mention shaking and coughing!!! It was a moment full of Dog Wrath!!

After that we went back inside as it had started to rain again! Sometimes you just have to draw the line and have a little patience!!

Unfortunately Toto got a small bite on his face which i’ve bathed in salty water and cleaned it up and slathered it with betadine and it seems ok for now!!

The cough kept me awake a lot of the night and bothered me all day!! Tried to get an appointment with the Doc but couldn’t get in until Thursday! Yes, patience!!! Catch up with you all tomorrow hopefully xxxx

Big thanks to si_b for setting these great challenges for MM ;o)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.