A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Disappointment

This Starling looks a little disappointed by the amount of rain we had early this morning. It certainly wasn't much and it's left a very muggy and mainly overcast day.

This is the only shot I took this morning (we do fill it up regularly for the birds) except one of my kitchen floor drying.
We've had a new floor fitted in the kitchen and I went off to singing leaving Chris to supervise. I thought it would be done when I got back but he'd just done the under layer which he had to go away and leave to dry. We couldn't get in to the kitchen to make lunch so Chris went out for some sandwiches.
Anyway it is virtually finished now and I'm not at all disappointed thankfully.
Shame there's still the decorating to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.