WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Lazy

... indoor blip, using the TV screen as a matt background for this orchid S bought for me a few days ago. The ones we've had for a month or so are, surprisingly, still alive and flowering.

It absolutely poured with rain for a couple of hours this morning: very welcome, even though it deprived me of my daily visit to the swimming pool. Also I was too hot and tired to take the shiny car to the car wash yesterday and it has now had a free wash, getting rid of the spatters of bird poo that were disfiguring it. I'm now enjoying a cool evening breeze through open windows.

In other news, just when you think the US president can't shock you any more, he does. And this just after naming the EU as the USA's primary "foe". Surely time for his useful idiots to stop enabling him?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.