Busy Day!

Started with going along to Figgate Park to take a few pictures of the parkrun, inspired by our book group book this month - "Born To Run". Not quite inspired enough to actually run, but saw my old work colleague, and hockey team-mate E who has taken it up recently and maybe I'll follow his example. After that it was up to the Scottish Parliament for the gathering of the Trump demo. Joined the march to The Meadows and took a few pictures, including this one of fellow photographer M who I met at the front of the march. Stayed at The Meadows for a bit, and then crossed town to watch Spartans v Dumbarton, courtesy of my friend T. The game wasn't great - 0-0, Dumbarton won on penalties, but it was football on a sunny afternoon so what's not to like really?! Then it was back with T for a barbecue at his and J's place in Leith, with them an L, who cycled over to join us. She beat me back to Porty by some distance, as I took the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.