Lest We Forget

Monday morning again and we awoke to rain – not heavy but wet all the same.  I felt the need to put a coat on and by the time I got to work I was sweltered.  As ever there was lots of stuff waiting on me so I had plenty to keep me occupied.  The weather had brightened up considerably, so I popped out at lunchtime and bought some cakes for the office, in honour of my birthday last week.  They were much appreciated by my colleagues.

It was good to get home tonight as I had quite a few things to do.  I then went for a last evening wander with my mum and dad, and we couldn’t believe it when the rain started.  Luckily we weren’t too far from home. 

BB has gone to stay with a friend for a few days and they both went to golf coaching this evening.  He seems to have enjoyed it.  His friend said that BB is a natural!  Hopefully it wasn’t just beginners luck.

I have at long last caught up with back blips from our week in Northumberland in April.  You can check them out starting here.  Of course that now means that I am behind with blipping the here and now!

About six weeks ago, I blipped the making of the floral clock in Princes Street.  Here is the finished article. It is a real work of art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.