Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Dance like no one is watching...

It has been a long day, so I will be very short on words tonight.  I spent almost all day at the hospital with MIL.  They are treating her, trying to stabilize her symptoms and determine a course of longer-term treatment.  Hubs spent last night on a chair in her room, managing maybe 15 minutes of sleep.  I spelled him by 8 this morning, staying with her all day, even when she went for scans.  It is frightening and confusing for her, so having someone she knows with her helps a great deal.

Keep the good thoughts (and prayers if you are so inclined) coming.

I took this when I got home late this afternoon.  I needed to sit quietly on our patio to still my mind.  The hummingbirds and chipmunks did a great deal to restore some sense of balance.

Until tomorrow...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.