Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A hummingbird of a different sort...

Finally, the clearwing moths have arrived in my garden, feasting on the nectar from the bee balm, phlox and buddliea!  This afternoon both species native to this area were present, including this Hummingbird Clearwing Moth (Hemaris thysbe).  I've posted a shot of the other species, the Snowberry Clearwing (H. diffinis) HERE on Flickr.  Both taken with the 300mm lens.

I had a fabulous time with my besties yesterday and today.  We had lunch at a very fun new place in town, accompanied by a bottled of champagne that went down way too easily.  Back home to sit on the deck, play dominos and laugh til our sides hurt.  Hubs made dinner (cedar planked salmon and grilled veggies) and we gals just ate, talked and drank quite a lot of wine.  Such a great time.  I am so incredibly lucky to have these women in my life.  I don't have any siblings, but I cannot imagine that I could be any closer to these women if they were my sisters by birth.  

MIL is over for dinner, so I'll make this short so that I can visit with her a bit.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.