Mono Monday: Week 234 .......

Greed.

I passed this truck the other day and thought it would be great for this month's Mono Monday challenge of Vices and Virtures. So I was out early this morning in the hopes that the truck would still be there! 

I don't know what makes this truck so special that it has to cost over $80,000 but that seems a little greedy if you ask me!  It's not a Mercedes .... nor a Lexus .... nor a BWM .... or any other luxury brand vehicle! And this wasn't the only truck there that was this expensive .... there were several!

Personally I would never buy such an expensive vehicle .... even if we won the lottery!!!  I hope this doesn't insult anyone that has or would purchase a vehicle like this! That is not my intent! 

I saw this quote today that I thought was perfect:

No gain is so certain as that which proceeds from the economical use of what you already have.  ~ Latin Proverb


I have backblipped yesterday's amazing day if you would like to see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.