Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Eagles

Got up this am with lots of plans for chores…..well…we had a good walk with Maple and then a very fine row, and then we went to the Marina for a few supplies (coffee!) and then it was too hot for any chores.  ( there’s always tomorrow!)

My  little sony camera is getting worse.  Today in the boat no dial would work..and this eagle was flying from tree to tree near our beach!  and he stuck around for a long time. so the first photo was on aperture of 6.3 and ISO 400 ..couldn’t change it,….so it was too slow  (but I like it) ..I think it will sort of work with auto and I did get a clearer picture but thought I’d put them together to remind me that I need a new camera  :-)   Yes, I brought my old Canon 7D up here but will have to refresh my memory…and it’s SO big and heavy.    OH well…

The extra is last night on the beach at a very high tide we tried to move off this creasoted log/pole that the tide brought in a few weeks before, to another place.........Maple thought she'd walk it and then she jumped from log to the tiny bit of beach left  without getting her feet wet!

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.