Plus ça change...

By SooB

Red cups

TallGirl and I have been obsessed with these red cups for a while.  You see them on American shows (often - may be a sign of the stuff we like to watch - in the context of teenage drinking) and now, it seems they're over here too.

Long day... early start, airport, delayed flight (thank you Mr Trump), rushing to a client's office (no lunch), and relax.  Very friendly clients, who said they'd take me out for an ice cream and a cup of tea, but somehow I ended up with a very large glass of white wine.  Some slightly bleary-eyed document reviewing while I waited for my evening travel companion to finish his work, then off to the school fair in Chiswick.

Lots of fun: school bands and soloists, art and photography, and pints of Prosecco (hence the red cups).  Back to a pub for dinner, then up on the roof for chat and crisps and a waaaaaay too late night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.