Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Secret Herb Garden

I was treated to a day out today. Kat needed things from a garden centre and she knew I wouldn't object to that!

Our visits to the garden centres began at Pentland Plants where I admired the coordinated displays. We had lunch at The Secret Herb Garden where I took lots of shots of the lavender and had a lovely lunch, then on to Damhead Nursery where I bought a couple of plants.

Another treat in store for me was a visit to Decathlon, a huge sports shop. I was told I shouln't be running in stiff walking trainers. I needed running shoes. I was told I shouldn't be running with my arms tight against my chest. I needed a sports bra. There are those who say I shouldn't be running at all!

As if that wasn't enough I got a trip to IKEA and I was allowed to wander round all the "rooms" upstairs! I needed a couple of small tables which they sell.

THEN we got taken out to Zizzi's for a meal where I had a wonderful seafood risotto!

Luck me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.