I do like our group's Tuesday evening walks during the summer months.  It's a shame that they clash with my yoga class, but at the moment I'm guilt free because I can't do yoga until I've had my cataract post op appointment on thursday.  

The colours and the light are perfect in this weather, although I'm not so keen on the prickly seed heads that find their way into my socks!  I've got heat rash on my legs, feet and arms, from the weekend's walks I suppose, so I'm trying hard not to scratch!

I'm doing what I can to progress my hernia surgery, having received a letter telling me that there are no appointments with Surgical Outpatients at this time.... Soooo I've contacted PALS at the Derby Royal and they're going to see what they can do, and today I saw my GP again who promised that the Practice Referrals Clerk would get in touch with the hospital and could I phone back in a week.  What more can I do!

p.s. how and why has Blip let me post this on wednesday - it's a tuesday blip and I forgot I'd already done one this morning - when there's still half an hour to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.