Curiosity

We had a couple of Cockatoos in our back garden this morning; it's not a common thing to see them actually in our yard, they usually hang around in the park over our fence,

Little Miss wasn't feeling 100% this morning, so we went to see the doctor. I took the day off to spend with her. She's been plugging away at a rather impressive short story for English, and I've been planning a unit on health for my senior students.

I took Abe for a stroll, where he met a three-legged, greyhound cross. The poor dog was exhausted from all his hopping, so I let Abe have a short sniff before heading towards the car. The poor boy lost one of his front legs to bone cancer a year ago. Apparently he does well with just the three, but gets tired toward the end of the walk.

It's cold and windy today, but at least the sun is shining. It's lovely sitting near the window and being safe from the wind. I'm quite sleepy!

The Extra photo is of Little Miss 'doing' her homework. I'm not sure how much work was being done between pats!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.