Mum And Babe

Wow! What a day! So, so hot but the day I have been waiting for arrived! I love to go on a dolphin boat trip when I am in Spain but the seas have simply been too rough. Today they were not. I walked down to the marina to book a trip, only to find that they didn't have a place until 2pm. That was fine, except it meant an extra walk in the heat (20,000 steps in all today) but, oh, was it worth waiting for! It's a lovely boat that will only take 12 passengers, The trip is two hours long - we saw dolphins, drank 'champagne' (included in the price) and swam in the deep clear (initially freezing cold) waters. What bliss! A few extras, including one which shows just how close the dolphins chose to swim to the boat and another of the boat itself. Happy :)

This evening was also really lovely! I went out for a meal with family in a restaurant that looks out over the marina - delicious and a very lovely way to spend the evening. Tomorrow I go home......

My blip for my b&w journal is here!

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip and for everything whilst I've been away on holiday!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.