Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Nature Therapy

Another long day at the hospital with MIL.  She was a bit more lethargic today, maybe after effects of yesterday's procedure.  I met with her doctors today and it seems that the results on some of the tests are going to take several days, perhaps as late as Monday.  It is unlikely that she will be out of the hospital before early next week.  The nursing staff is excellent and with one of us being there just about around the clock, I feel that she's getting the best care possible.  That said, I think it's safe to say that Hubs and I are both running on fumes right now.

When I got home, Hubs and I spent a few minutes together before he headed over to the hospital.  Then, I spent an hour just sitting on the patio, letting the sights and sounds of nature provide some much needed peace.  I didn't take a lot of photos, so not a lot to choose from.  And I know I just blipped a Hummingbird Clearwing Moth a few days ago...but this is today's pick.

I also spent some soul-soothing time tending to my small Monarch nursery.  The first batch of cats are already in their 2nd Instars and happily munching away on the milkweed.  Tomorrow I will need to replenish their food.  If you'd like to see one of the little 2nd instar cats, click HEREto view in a public album on FB.

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for your continued good thoughts, positive juju, and prayers for MIL.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.