Munch...Munch..

He is not a friendly bug....he has been munching on this small sun flower... proof is right above his head....but I still couldn't take him off and destroy him. He is a Cucumber Beetle.

Today I saw a big shadow out my window....I looked up and saw the two juvenile Bald Eagles riding the wind currents above my house. Really? Yes, there they were right out my front door! I watched as they soared a little higher and then left their circling pattern to fly off toward their nest. I drove over that way and I could see one of the adults but neither of the youngsters was visible......I searched for them because I could hear them squawking somewhere nearby. 

This afternoon I had a wonderful massage. My regular person was not available this month so I tried someone new; I was pleasantly surprised. 

Then tonight I had dinner out with my granddaughter. We have been in conflict a bit lately, but tonight I decided to practice my decision to simply "Love her and stop trying to fix her". I did more listening and no preaching. It was a very nice evening. As much as I love spending time with my little Ellie, it was nice that baby Ellie was hanging out with her Grandpa. We weren't focused on our sweet baby....but our relationship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.