Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Dragonfly

Back blip

On the basis that the Men's Semi-final at Wimbledon was going to last forever I abandoned it at some point during the fourth set and drove down to Hogganfield Loch, near Millerston.

A walk round the loch extended into a walk around the adjacent Cardowan Moss Local Nature Reserve, where I came across this new sculpture of a dragonfly. I've been unable to find out much about it, but I believe it is to celebrate the opening of the Seven Lochs Wetland Park, which extends from Hogganfield Loch in Glasgow to Drumpellier Loch in Coatbridge.

On returning to my car about two-and-a-half hours later, the Men's Semi-final between Anderson and Isner was still in progress. Glad I made the decision to go for a walk in the evening sunshine rather than stay at home watching the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.