Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A double exposure

Two reasons for this photo today..one is the abstract Thursday challenge..sportive.   My hiking boots and hiking pole which is about my only sportive thing I do..hike!   The other photo for the double exposure is a scene from the mountains at sunset.     

The second reason for this photo is the exercises in the Zen Camera book..trying to make self portraits without using yourself in the photo.  So this is a self portrait of what I do and who I am..an outdoor person with pink boots and the place I love..the mountains...and a thing I love..the sun in the sky going either up or down! 

Thanks to Ingebord for the challenge.  

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts on the roseate spoonbills posted yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.