St Andrew's Square

The last day of my working week, and my last day before the holidays – hurrah!  I had a plan for everything I had to do today.  First off, I had a teleconference, which hadn’t been properly organised as the organiser’s secretary  was on annual leave.  We were all in different places, but somehow managed to make it work with a number of mobile phones on speaker-mode – the wonders of modern technology.  It felt a bit like the modern version of  tin cans and pieces of string!!

I had no lunch with me today, so used that as an excuse to pop out and source some.  As I was rushing back to the office, I bumped into a  couple of former colleagues, who I worked with many years ago.  It was so lovely to see them and have a quick catch up.  We must arrange a proper meet up.

My afternoon was ultra-busy, which meant I ended up staying late.  I got home just in time to pick up BB and L from golf. We then dropped L off and picked BB’s stuff up, before heading home for a  late tea and now I am sorting out stuff or the holidays.  BB was weary – he’s had a busy few days.

This is in St Andrew’s Square – it is the only photograph I took today.  I believe it was part of Forsyth’s Department store.  I blipped another remnant  here.  It’s now an Indian restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.