Burst of Colour

No boy, made for another easy exit this morning.  I was rather more motivated at work today, perhaps because I knew I was going out for lunch to celebrate a colleague getting a new job.  We had a lovely lunch, but I have to admit that I felt hungry later in the afternoon.

I ran to the station tonight and made it in time to see our train pulling into the platform with five – yes five – carriages.  That is unheard of.  It was absolute luxury not to have to fight our way on and off.

I had to pop round to see a friend tonight to discuss badminton.  She greeted me with a gin and tonic – which was most welcome.  As a rule I never drink during the week – only at the weekend.  I really felt like I was starting to wind down to the holidays – especially as I also had a glass of wine last night.

Here’s an emergency blip from the garden – a gaillardia flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.