Life goes on

I know there are in the world more ghastly experiences than a vertigo treatment, but none come to mind.  Inducing vertigo attacks as a means toward curing it is how it's done, so I was subjected to three and lost my lunch, my breakfast and probably the previous night's dinner as well.  And I will need to do it again for the next four weeks.  Endless Weekend gets the joy of carrying me there and back, and waiting till I recover from my treatment.

Today I took my post-accident car for the repair estimate and ended up with this rental car, a Nissa Altima.  It's bigger and wider than my Corolla, but it is more up-to-date, with a sunroof, lots of audio capabilities, and a back-up camera.  They first offered me an even more luxe Chrysler, which was wonderfully comfortable and quiet but so much wider and longer than the car I'm used to that I didn't feel it would be safe to drive.  I don't know how long the repairs will take, but I don't expect to be doing any unnecessary driving till then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.