dreaming

By dreaming

A distant neighbor

I was preparing to photograph the rosy but heavy sunset clouds from my window (see Extra), when I realized that Mt. Rainier was visible.  I usually crop my shots of it so that it seems looming and mysterious.  The reality is, it's about 65 miles south of here, and this is what I actually see - a distant sighting of something wonderful just beyond my very pedestrian surroundings.  It's a peaceful view.

I took advantage of the cooler weather today to do some cooking before we're back to the upper eighties by the beginning of next week.  I'm going to try to do more tomorrow, but the vertigo is very tiring and slows me down.  I'm hoping that I will be able to make it to the library tomorrow morning for my volunteer stint.  It's a highlight of my week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.