Are YOU old enough?

To remember "Soap savers"? 
I don't know what happened since I last looked, less than a month ago when I was considering this, or similar, shot. 
If you search "Soap saver", unless you add 1950s, 1960s OR "Historical" you won't find one. To such an extent that the word appears to have taken on an entirely new meaning in the last few months. 
When I looked that last time I found a pageful, both wire and Plastic.
Mam used to have one, must have been the first useful every day plastic I remember in the house. A little cage on a handle, you would put all your wee scraps of soap in and use it a bit like a Whisk in your washing up bowl to create a lather for doing the dishes.
We, now, recycle ours thus.
It's not normally this disorganised being, always, composed of only 2 cakes of the same brand.
How this differs?
You can't see the second cake of the yellow variety from this angle.
To the left is the last remains of a stick of shaving soap I haven't used for over a decade, found lurking in a camping wash-kit and used in the shower until a mere shadow of its former self.
On top there lurks the tail end of a Darth Vader Stormtrooper Soap-on-a-rope send  a while back by a mischievous friend.
She'll know who she is.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.