WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Brass

Just in case you think I go to jazz concerts every night (see yesterday), here's evidence that I do. I noticed that saxophonist Daniel Huck (last seen here) was playing a free concert with local musicians in Lézignan this evening, so I jumped in the car and went along. No need for extra clothes here -- the courtyard at the Maison Gibert was warm and sheltered. It started out as a quintet and ended up as a septet when Bruno joined in on banjo and Jérôme on tenor sax.

In the morning I went for a walk along the Sentier Sculpturel in Mayronnes with four other people from the local Facebook photography group. On my advice we set off early in the morning rather than going in the afternoon as had originally been suggested, but it was still very hot. We definitely weren't hurrying though; it took us over 2 hours to do the 5 km, and when we got back to the car park we flopped down in the shade for a well-earned picnic. I don't go out with this group often because most of them live quite far away, so it was nice to get to know people better. We chatted so much that I didn't get home till nearly 3 pm. I definitely felt I'd earned a lazy afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.