DIDN'T WE HAVE A LOVELY TIME.....

…..the day I went to Twyford!  Another Blipmeet, this time with fellow Blipper, Heidi, who has been to see Mr. HCB and me in our home several times, but today it was my turn to have a train trip to Twyford - all the trains were on time, unlike when I went on my Blipmeet a couple of weeks ago!

Unlike a lot of Blipmeets, we didn’t go gallivanting about - for two reasons (a) it was far too hot and (b) we didn’t want to - we just wanted to sit and chat and we did from the time I arrived at 10.24 on Twyford station until Heidi took me back to the station and dropped me off just after 4 p.m.

Isn’t it amazing that two women can chat for that long and not cover the same ground twice?  (All right, I do expect some remarks from any men who follow me - and if wws1968 doesn’t make a sarcastic /funny comment, I will eat not only my hat, but my pink robe and flip-flops too!)

We had a lovely lunch sitting in the garden, but the sky was getting darker by the minute, so it was a relief when we went indoors to try and have a FaceTime chat with Elirin, another Blipper from Sweden, and a very good friend of Heidi’s, to see and hear that it was raining.  However, it was short-lived but it did feel a bit cooler afterwards.  We managed to have a few minutes chatting with Elirin and her lovely little dog, Alice, before we had to leave for the station, and when I “woofed” at Alice, I’m sure I heard Elirin say “You’re nuts!”  I wonder why?

I am so glad that Heidi and I met on Blip;  I just wish we had met years ago!  Both Mr. HCB and I have formed a lovely friendship with her, and it was also good to speak to Elirin;  Heidi went to stay with her in Sweden last year, so has often spoken about her so it was good to make that Blip connection too.

I decided to make a collage of our day - although we didn’t do anything earth-shattering - we just enjoyed each other’s company and I was very touched that Heidi wrote a note and stuck it on her fridge door to welcome me.  You can see that we ate exceedingly well and I was pleased to learn that the chocolate and salted caramel ganache served as our dessert is also served to Business and First Class passengers on the airline Heidi works for.  I am definitely going to book a seat in business class, when I have saved lots of money!  The shot at the bottom left is Heidi taking a photograph of me taking a photograph of her - mad but true!

Thank you, Heidi for a wonderful day - I felt loved and pampered - please can I come and live with you? come and see us again soon.

A true friend is someone
     who thinks you are 
          a “good egg”
even though she knows
     you are slightly cracked!
Anon

P.S.  Thanks to Graham on the Blip Team, we quickly sorted out why my extra photograph wouldn’t upload yesterday - the file was too big!  Simple really - but I will know next time and it might help someone else - apparently, the maximum size is 20mb.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.