Exploring.....

Finally, a day off from working in the studio AND no rain!

Terry and I headed off after lunch towards Iona and the beautiful area surrounding it! The Bra D'or lakes have many little islands here and there...and to get to this little piece of beauty you have to cross on the ferry at Little Narrows! I love that name. The ferry ride is no more than 3 minutes....but it is so lovely! We walked along a stretch of beach which was wonderful but short....and quite chilly, so good that it was short!

Then onto this area of the island....the light was just hitting this large mass of gypsum at just the right time...altho i did have to recharge my battery for 2-3 minutes in my hand to get the last 5-6 shots! this is one of the last few! Looks a bit like a magical kingdom to me!

Home now and i'm off to make a curried chicken dish.

Music is on the agenda for the evening!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.