What a view

Not everyone gets a view like this of Kingsholm, Gloucester Rugby Club's ground. Shame a game wasn't on at the time.
I have to admit I've never attended a live Rugby match, never been very interested in ball games, no matter what the shape. As I live in Gloucester, a huge following in the game of rugby Union, I suppose I should really make the effort to see if I can catch the fever.
My Brother in Law, Padraig Conway, played for Gloucester in the 70's I think it was. He now lives in Chicago.

I was there this morning for a Membership Meet-Up of the Royal British Legion. It was a good event with table stands for various factions of the Legion and even speed dating, but not as you know it. 5 or 6 minutes to question an expert in the different areas of the Legion and then move on.

Ruby continues to do well but not quite well enough to leave hospital, needs to be able to do without the feeding tube but her bottle feeding is getting stronger, she also needs the oxygen flow but she is on a tiny amount I think it's 0.1%. She is up to 4lb 11oz now so she is growing. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.