Choose Joy

By Energia

GoPro

It rained all day today. It will rain all day tomorrow. This made it a good day to practice with the GoPro. What is there to learn? It is a point and shoot. Well, all lenses have a minimum distance. As per usual I tried to take pictures of flowers for my friend and learned ... it needed more distance than I gave it. But I did get two silly pictures and no one called the cops on me for taking pictures in their front yards. 

I should watch a YouTube video on using textures. 

On the DC Monument Photo Tour I took pictures of two Black women by the Martin Luther King monument. When I take pictures in RAW it is a PIA to import them and usually not worth it, usually there is not a significant difference in editing Fuji JPG and RAW. Today I got to see the value of RAW under certain circumstances, specifically difficult lighting situations. Because it was in RAW it was possible to recover their faces and hair in the dark lighting. 

Things are tense in DC. Going on the tour, taking these pictures, sending them to the women I photographed, helped me out. 

My eyes seem to be stabilizing. Post accident I've been needing new prescriptions every two months. Today my optometrist and I, based on the last four months, cautiously guessed that I will probably get four months out of the glasses I ordered today. 100% improvement! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.