Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tiny Flowers

I think I've tossed myself into a flower Friday once or twice before.  Unlike many parts of the world, most of our native flowers appear in April.  I went to the movie theater to purchase tickets for later in the afternoon and parked next to a bush with a few of these flowers.  It was a little breezy but I had my camera with me so I thought I'd give it a go.  Not so great but something for this time of year.

Mom and I went to see the Mama Mia sequel.  It was a bit unusual because it was a PREquel and SEquel wrapped in one.  I wasn't feeling very well (next paragraph) so I didn't enjoy it quite as much as Mom did.  She said it was the best movie she has ever seen and could see it over and over.  It was not the best movie she's ever seen but it was the best she saw today.

Several hours earlier, I slipped getting into my car and slammed the side of my head against the door jamb.  My headache and nausea kept getting worse so when we got home after the movie and my brother, who is currently visiting, got to her house I drove myself to the hospital.  The CT scan  was negative but for the first time I was told that it showed the remnants of an old infarct, i.e. stroke, which may account for my balance problems over the years.  My GFR (kidney function) took a small hit, too.  It went down a few ticks from just two days ago.  So, I've been resting today.  The headache persists as does some sensitivity to light and noise.  The good news is that I will live to fall (trip, slip, stumble, topple, tumble) another day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.