Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Introduction Of A New Challenge

As much as I experience the ups and downs of life there are so many members (spouses, children, extended family) of this community suffering or recovering from serious illness. There has also been so much loss: spouses, family, friends.  There's a new blipper, Max_Blazer from Ukraine, who is Autistic.  Please support and encourage him as he struggles to connect with people.  I know that you can help give him hope.

Since 8 January, I have posted 111 puns, groaners, one-liners and jokes. Every smile has been worth it. 

Here's the thing: I want to try something with the community - a new, if even short-lived, challenge. I am calling it Happy Hump Day (#HHD).
My intent is not to weasel in on the fabulous hosts and challenges currently well-established on Wednesdays. Rather, an alternative for those who don't participate or do so sporadically (like me). This is meant to be different than Silly Saturday, too.

The premise: post a photo on hump day (Wednesday) that made you smile, giggle or in any other way brought you joy. It's setting aside at least one day a week to forget everything else and simply smile.

Happiness is subjective and there will be no judging.  No faves will be awarded; how would that even be possible? HHD blips will be acknowledged as a group. Did a cloud make you smile? Was it a gentle rain? A child (almost anything they do makes me smile) or did your pet give you joy? What about a new car or a visit from family? A sunset, baby bird...  Anything which brought you a giggle, smile or joy.


This may be a terrible idea or it might catch on, who knows? But heck, if we can find something at least this one day of the week and share it collectively it will have been worth the effort. Let's give it  two months to see how it goes.

Tags will be month and day.  So the first Happy Hump Day should be tagged #HHD0724.

I hope you will join me in spreading a little hump day happiness!

Laurie  xx

----
Closing punny:
Q: What did the guy at the party say when he realized there was nothing left to dip his tortilla chip in?
A: “I’ve hit guac bottom.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.