Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Little Squawker

Thanks for the feedback and support on yesterday's new challenge announcement: Happy Hump Day (HHD). If you are not otherwise engaged in a different Wednesday challenge, please join us in spreading some mid-week joy.

Thanks to the people who visited Max's journal, too.  Please keep encouraging the young man.  Being alone and autistic must be terrible.

The blip is of a young curve-billed thrasher.  The plant on the other side of the wall is called a Red Bird of Paradise. The colorful plant grew spontaneously last year.  I had it cut back to barely a nub in the spring, and happily,  it grew back.  It was quite a windy day, overcast for most of it.  Midday, when I went out to do some work in the yard I realized it was a strangely cool 92°/33°.  I was finally able to get a few things done without getting sweaty and smelly!

I went down the street to a 24-hour grocery store. When I got there, the guy was locking the front door. I said, "Hey! The sign says you're open 24 hours." He Said, "Yes, but not in a row!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.