Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Relaxing With Rocks

The theme for today's mono Monday is relaxing. I have no artistic talent but I decided to paint some rocks. It really was quite relaxing.  You might be able to spot the ones I did first. HA!

The plan is/was to hold a fundraiser/yard sale for my Democratic District.  I have buttons, stickers, hats, magnets and canvas bags.  A couple of things haven't arrived yet, but still, when I laid it all out I realized there just wasn't much there. It certainly isn't enough to publicize a Biden swag sale.  We have a cardboard life-size Biden.  I can charge for people to have selfies with Joe and I want to sell painted rocks.  I need a lot more practice.

I will have to sneak around the neighborhood and collect more rocks.  The biggest problem is that they're too hot to pick up, so I grab and toss them into the car in one motion.

Thanks to 60plus for hosting and getting me off my duff and started on this project.

The oddest thing occurred while I was zooming with another blipper (Monday here, Tuesday there...hard for me to grasp).  I haven't seen a roadrunner in my yard for years.  As we were talking, one came onto my patio and right up to my sliding glass door.  No camera ready to go so I had to be satisfied with "OMG, there's a roadrunner at my door!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.